Just the Beginning

Well today is the first day of our first Cycle. Day #1 of my period as well as our first documented Cycle with my new OBGYN. Honestly I have never wanted to get my period so badly in the last 6 years of my life. Sad but true.. Knowing that this was coming had me nervous, anxious and literally a ball of stress. I have been trying -unsuccessfully- to be cool as a cucumber until I started. This type of stress and worry is the very reason that I have given up on TTC in the past. Also in the past I’ve had work and general BUSYNESS to serve as a welcome distraction. Now I am home with ample time thinking about things, analyzing and then analyzing again and driving myself crazy. Not sure how this is going to work out.

It looks like my new Fertility Monitor will have me testing 10-20 times in my cycle to check my levels of fertility and for ovulation. I’m looking forward to seeing what’s going on there and getting to know my cycle a bit better. That all for now!

Finally, in the interest of distraction and focusing my energy into other things I’m going to be starting a 30 Day Blogging Challenge. As a new blogger it’s doesn’t come naturally for me (yet!) to write everyday. I’m hoping that a 30 day challenge with get the juices flowing. Not to mention it will help y’all get to know me a little better. I say y’all. Look you’re learning more about me already!

See you back here tomorrow for Day 1: Introductions

 

 

One thought on “Just the Beginning

Add yours

  1. Trust me, it takes a while to get used to writing frequently. I haven’t gotten to a point where I can do it everyday yet. Thanks for the follow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

