Live the Great Dane Life

Hello friends! Today we’re on Day 6 of my 30 Day Challenge. I think the challenge is going well and I’m really looking forward to today’s post. It’s all about my BFF and favorite furry guy Moose Brown.

Moose is our Great Dane and yes, he deserves his own introduction. This guy is Mr. Personality. I know you can’t tell by his face but he is a delight. Moose is just over a year old (about 15 months), he’s 36 inches tall at the shoulder and he weighs 156 pounds. In case you were wondering, he’s a whole lot of doggy!

Moose’s day starts promptly at 6:30AM every morning. No exceptions. He wakes up, he wakes me up and I better get moving. Seriously, I don’t even set an alarm anymore because he’s right on time everyday.

You may have heard that Great Danes are couch potatoes- totally accurate! Most of the day Moose can be found flopped out around the house. We just have to laugh at him because this face…

img_0434

He’s always by my side.

img_0751
He’s there while I exercise..
img_0809
He waits impatiently while I get ready.
img_0753
Hellooo I’ve been waiting for a drink
img_0842
He has “crinkly bag” radar. Mmmm I see you’re having Honey Comb for breakfast..
img_0802
He has a strict bed time of 10:00 PM and isn’t too proud to sit on your pillow if you’re late.

 

And to think just 1 year ago he looked like this..

img_2955

We miss that little guy! See you back here tomorrow 🙂

-Sara

2 thoughts on “Live the Great Dane Life

Add yours

  1. Thank you for the follow, Sara. Your big boy here is too adorable for words. I am sending a big cuddle his way, though he might wonder at being sent cuddles by strangers. Do let him know there might be a suitable bribe alongside 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

